disease

A person with coeliac disease is someone who cannot tolerate gluten. A coeliac will have an adverse reaction if they eat wheat and related grains rye and barley. It is the protein in the grain gluten that causes the immune...


featured

Artificial trans fats are found in vegetable shortenings, some margarines and other foods made with or fried in partially hydrogenated oils. Common sources of trans fats as ingredients in recipes include margarine, shortening...


Facts About Soya Allergy
soya, allergen

What is Soya?

"Soya" is a product of the soybean which is a type of lequme. Soybeans can be made into soya flour, soya milk, tofu and oil and is widely used in the food-processing industry.

It is also a common food...


Facts About Sesame Allergy
Sesame, allergen

The number of people in the UK suffering with a sesame allergy is rapidly increasing. Sesame is a common ingredient in cooking oils, baked goods, salad dressings and hummus.

Research shows that people who are allergic...


Blogs by Poster

Categories

Tags

Popular & recent

Privacy Policy

Our Privacy Policy
 

Terms Of Use

The Small Print
 

About Us

Meet The Team
 

Contact Us

MenuAnalyser Limited
69 Riley Road
Brighton
East Sussex   BN2 4AG
Tel: 0800 020 9173
Email: hello@menuanalyser.co.uk